You can delete your account at any time. The Account and Privacy Center includes specific information on how to do this for each Under Armour platform. Alternatively, you can instruct the Support Team to delete your account. Once you delete your account, you will not be able to recover your Personal Data.
Articles in this section
- The free version of the diary will only save data for last two years
- What is Relevant & Useful Advertising and Precise Location-Based Content consent?
- What does Remind Me Later mean for ad consents?
- MyFitnessPal Forced Password Reset FAQs
- What is the GDPR and how does it affect my experience with Under Armour and its related applications?
- What is Personal Data and what Personal Data does Under Armour collect about me?
- What does Under Armour do with the Personal Data it collects about me?
- How and why do I need to agree to the collection and use of my Personal Data?
- How and why do I need to consent to the processing of my Sensitive Personal Data?